Our Board

Made up of lawyers and non-lawyers, our Board of Directors consists of dedicated men and women who are committed to social justice in Chicago and throughout the nation. Our board members give generously of their time and talents to assist staff and volunteers on a variety of projects and advocate for systemic change.


Stanley J. Adelman, DLA Piper US LLP  

Mary E. Anderson, Strategy + Mission Consulting

Steven Art, President, Loevy & Loevy

Robert Badesch, Badesch Abramovitch

Cynthia Canary, Consultant

Ellen C. Craig, Consultant

Vikas Didwania, Assistant United States Attorney

Ronald Futterman, Futterman, Howard & Ashley (retired)

Robert Held, Harrison & Held

Nicole Jakubowski, Skadden Arps Slate Meagher & Flom

Fran Krasnow, Harrison & Held

Brent D. Knight, Jones Day

Nada Litwin, Kinzie Capital Partners

Rochelle McAllister, Baker & McKenzie

Shawna Boothe McCann, Schiff Hardin LLP

Sonya Naar, Attorneys’ Liability Assurance Society, Inc.

Robert Newman, Holland + Knight LLP (Retired)

James Pfander, Northwestern University Pritzker School of Law

Lisa Palumbo, LAF

Christopher Rohn, Treasurer, Pricewaterhouse Coopers LLP

David Schoenfeld, Shook, Hardy & Bacon LLP

Emily Seymore, Paul Hastings

Nicholas Siciliano, Latham & Watkins LLP

Margaret Truesdale, Northwestern University Pritzker School of Law

Nilofer Umar, Sidley & Austin LLP

Lawrence Wojcik, DLA PipeUS LLP

Elizabeth Yablonicky, Baker & McKenzie